American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

The mission of the Committee on Trauma is to develop and implement programs that support injury prevention and ensure optimal patient outcomes across the continuum of care. These programs incorporate advocacy, education, trauma center and trauma system resources, best practice creation, outcome assessment, and continuous quality improvement.

Committee on Trauma Roster

Committee on Trauma State Chairs

ACS Staff

Eileen M. Bulger, MD, FACS, Medical Director, Trauma Programs
Avery Nathens, MD, FACS, Medical Director, Trauma Quality
Jean Clemency

The Committee on Trauma welcomes your comments. Please write to the committee's staff liaison, Jean Clemency, at

Interested in joining a committee? E-mail