American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Executive Staff

Patricia L. Turner, MD, MBA, FACS, American College of Surgeons Executive Director, pturner@facs.org

Division of Advocacy and Health Policy

Frank Opelka, MD, FACS, Medical Director, fopelka@facs.org
Patrick Bailey, MD, FACS, Medical Director, pbailey@facs.org
Christian Shalgian, Director, cshalgian@facs.org

ACS Foundation

Shane Hollett, Executive Director, shollett@facs.org

Conventions and Meetings

Cindy Airhart, Director, cairhart@facs.org

Division of Education

Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC, FSACME, Director, asachdeva@facs.org
Patrice Gabler Blair, MPH, Associate Director, pblair@facs.org

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Bonnie Simpson Mason, MD, FAAOS, Medical Director, bmason@facs.org
C. Cie Armstead, Director, carmstead@facs.org

Finance and Facilities

Gay L. Vincent, CPA, Director, gvincent@facs.org

Human Resources and Operations

Michelle McGovern, Director, mmcgovern@facs.org

Information Technology

Brian Harper, Director, bharper@facs.org

Division of Integrated Communications

Natalie Boden, MBA, Director, Internal Integrated Communications, nboden@facs.org
Brian K. Edwards, MBA, Chief, External Communications, bedwards@facs.org

ACS Leadership Operations

Lynese Kelley, Director, lkelley@facs.org

Division of Member Services

Michael J. Sutherland, MD, FACS, Director, msutherland@facs.org

Military Health System Strategic Partnership

M. Margaret (Peggy) Knudson, MD, FACS, Medical Director, pknudson@facs.org

Operation Giving Back

Girma Tefera, MD, FACS, Medical Director, gtefera@facs.org

Division of Research and Optimal Patient Care

Clifford Y. Ko, MD, MS, MSHS, FACS, FASCRS, Director, cko@facs.org

Cancer

Heidi Nelson, MD, FACS, Medical Director, hnelson@facs.org
Connie Bura, Administrative Director, cbura@facs.org

Continuous Quality Improvement

Sameera Ali, MPH, Administrative Director, sali@facs.org

Trauma

Eileen M. Bulger, MD, FACS, Medical Director, ebulger@facs.org
Avery B. Nathens, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCSC, Trauma Quality Programs, Medical Director, anathens@facs.org
Jean Clemency, Administrative Director, jclemency@facs.org