American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Executive Staff

Patricia L. Turner, MD, MBA, FACS, American College of Surgeons Executive Director,

Division of Advocacy and Health Policy

Frank Opelka, MD, FACS, Medical Director,
Patrick Bailey, MD, FACS, Medical Director,
Christian Shalgian, Director,

ACS Foundation

Shane Hollett, Executive Director,

Conventions and Meetings

Cindy Airhart, Director,

Division of Education

Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC, FSACME, Director,
Patrice Gabler Blair, MPH, Associate Director,

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Bonnie Simpson Mason, MD, FAAOS, Medical Director,
C. Cie Armstead, Director,

Finance and Facilities

Gay L. Vincent, CPA, Director,

Human Resources and Operations

Michelle McGovern, Director,

Information Technology

Brian Harper, Director,

Division of Integrated Communications

Natalie Boden, MBA, Director, Internal Integrated Communications,
Brian K. Edwards, MBA, Chief, External Communications,

ACS Leadership Operations

Lynese Kelley, Director,

Division of Member Services

Michael J. Sutherland, MD, FACS, Director,

Military Health System Strategic Partnership

M. Margaret (Peggy) Knudson, MD, FACS, Medical Director,

Operation Giving Back

Girma Tefera, MD, FACS, Medical Director,

Division of Research and Optimal Patient Care

Clifford Y. Ko, MD, MS, MSHS, FACS, FASCRS, Director,


Heidi Nelson, MD, FACS, Medical Director,
Connie Bura, Administrative Director,

Continuous Quality Improvement

Sameera Ali, MPH, Administrative Director,


Eileen M. Bulger, MD, FACS, Medical Director,
Avery B. Nathens, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCSC, Trauma Quality Programs, Medical Director,
Jean Clemency, Administrative Director,