American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

College Officials


President—J. Wayne Meredith, MD, FACS, MCCM, Winston-Salem, NC
First Vice-President—H. Randolph Bailey, MD, FACS, FASCRS, Houston, TX
Second Vice-President—Lisa A. Newman, MD, MPH, FACS, FASCO, New York, NY
Immediate Past President—Valerie W. Rusch, MD, FACS, New York, NY
Secretary—Tyler G. Hughes, MD, FACS, Salina, KS
Treasurer—Don K. Nakayama, MD, MBA, FACS, Chapel Hill, NC
Executive Director—David B. Hoyt, MD, FACS, Chicago, IL
Chief Financial Officer—Gay L. Vincent, CPA, Chicago, IL


(Take office October 2021)

President-Elect—Julie A. Freischlag, MD, FACS, FRCSEd(Hon), DFSVS, Winston-Salem, NC
First Vice-President-Elect—Quan-Yang Duh, MD, FACS, San Francisco, CA
Second Vice-President-Elect—Richard A. Lynn, MD, FACS, RPVI, Palm Beach, FL

Conflict of Interest PolicyOfficers, Officers-Elect, Board of Regents, Board of Governors Executive Committee, Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of the American College Surgeons, and its affiliated organizations.