American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

SurgeonsPAC recognizes 2018 PAC Award Recipients at ACS Leadership & Advocacy Summit

The American College of Surgeons Professional Association political action committee (ACSPA-SurgeonsPAC) recognized the 2018 PAC award recipients at a Leadership & Advocacy Summit luncheon sponsored by the PAC. Established to honor outstanding PAC supporters and state chapter fundraising efforts, special recognition went to John C. Mayberry, MD, FACS (Warshaw-PAC MVP); Naveen F. Sangji, MD (Resident Rising Star); the South Texas Chapter (Total Dollars Raised per State), and the Wyoming Chapter (Greatest Participation Increase) for their commitment to SurgeonsPAC.

For more information about past award recipients, visit (The PAC in Action/PAC Awards) or contact Katie Oehmen, Manager, ACSPA-SurgeonsPAC and Grassroots, at

Gary Timmerman, MD, FACS, ACSPA-SurgeonsPAC Board Member (left), and Dr. Mayberry Dr. Timmerman and Dr. Sangji