American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Steering Committee and ACS Staff

ACS/ASE Medical Student Core Curriculum Steering Committee

Marc A. de Moya, MD, FACS, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI – Co-Chair

Ranjan Sudan, MD, FACS, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC – Co-Chair

Linda M. Barney, MD, FACS, Wright State University, Dayton, OH

Patrice Gabler Blair, MPH, American College of Surgeons, Chicago, IL

Kimberly M. Brown, MD, FACS, University of Texas, Austin, TX

Andre R. Campbell, MD, FACS, University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

Loretto Glynn, MD, FACS, Parkview Regional Medical Center, Fort Wayne, IN

Celeste M. Hollands, MD, FACS, FAAP, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center and Covenant Children’s Hospital, Lubbock, TX

Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FRCSC, FACS, FSACME, American College of Surgeons, Chicago, IL

Stephen C. Yang, MD, FACS, Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions, Baltimore, MD

ACS Staff

Kim Echert

Tim Hotze

Krashina Hudson

The ACS/ASE Medical Student Core Curriculum committee would like to acknowledge the ASE Curriculum Committee (1996-1998 and 2001) who developed the initial symptom and problem-based objectives that laid the foundation for the national needs assessment and new curriculum.

Contact Us

For additional information about the ACS/ASE Medical Student Core Curriculum, please contact Krashina Hudson at or at 312-202-5335.